You are here

Government Holidays

The court will be closed on these holidays in 2021. The closures are based on federal law 5 U.S.C. § 6103 establishing holidays for federal employees.

2021 Holidays
  • Friday, January 1 - New Year's Day
  • Monday, January 18 - Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • Wednesday, January 20 - Inauguration Day (Alexandria ONLY)
  • Monday, February 15 - Washington's Birthday/Presidents' Day
  • Monday, May 31 - Memorial Day
  • Monday, July 5 - Independence Day (as July 4 falls on Sunday)
  • Monday, September 6 - Labor Day
  • Monday, October 11 - Columbus Day
  • Thursday, November 11 - Veterans Day
  • Thursday, November 25 - Thanksgiving Day
  • Friday, December 24 - Christmas Day (as Christmas, December 25, falls on Saturday)