You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Fri, 07/01/2022
The Court has adopted an updated masking policy which continues to be Division-specific. Beginning on Tuesday, July 5, 2022, masks will only be required in Courthouses and Court facilities if the relevant city (Alexandria, Richmond, Newport News, or...
Fri, 06/24/2022
The US District Court for the Eastern District of Virginia, Richmond Division, will be closing at 4:00 PM on Friday, June 24, 2022.
Fri, 06/17/2022
Effective Tuesday, June 21, 2022, the Court has an updated masking policy.  The policy is Division-specific.   Masking...
Fri, 06/03/2022
Effective Monday, June 6, 2022, the Court has an updated masking policy.  The policy is Division-specific.   Masking is MANDATORY in the Alexandria and Richmond divisions. Masking is...
Wed, 04/13/2022
In light of current pandemic conditions, the Court authorizes the resumption of in-person naturalization ceremonies as coordinated with U.S. Citizenship and Immigration Services.  A well-fitting mask will be required at all indoor naturalization...
Fri, 03/04/2022
March 4, 2022 In response to the CDC’s updated guidance defining COVID-19 Community Levels and the CDC’s associated recommendations for preventative measures, the Court has SUSPENDED its mask and distancing requirements and modified its COVID-19...
Wed, 02/02/2022
The Application Form for admission pro hac vice has been updated to comply with Local Civil Rule 83.1(D) and Local Criminal Rule 57.4.  The modification corrects the form by adding...
Fri, 01/21/2022
The Richmond Division of the United States District Court for the Eastern District of Virginia will open at 10:30 AM on Friday, January 21, 2022, due to inclement weather.  
Thu, 01/20/2022
The US District Court for the Eastern District of Virginia, Richmond Division, will be closing at 3:30 PM on Thursday, January 20, 2022, due to inclement weather.

Pages