You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Mon, 01/03/2022
Tuesday January 4 the Alexandria Courthouse will open at 10 am. Proceedings scheduled before 10 am will begin at 11 am.
Mon, 01/03/2022
Tuesday January 4 the Norfolk and Newport News Courthouses will open at 10 am due to inclement weather conditions.
Mon, 01/03/2022
Tuesday January 4 the Richmond Courthouse will open at 11:30 am due to inclement weather conditions.
Sun, 01/02/2022
Monday January 3 the Alexandria Courthouse will be closed due to inclement weather
Sun, 01/02/2022
Monday January 3 the Richmond Courthouse will be closed due to inclement weather
Thu, 12/30/2021
As a result of the increasing community spread of COVID-19 variants, to include the more transmissible Omicron variant, and after consultation with public health officials, the Court adopts a temporary updated mask policy requiring all persons...
Wed, 11/10/2021
Due to damage from a major water leak and ongoing remediation efforts, the Albert V. Bryan U.S. Courthouse will be closed on Friday, November 12 and remain closed through Monday, November 15, 2021.  Remote proceedings are on as scheduled unless...
Fri, 10/29/2021
The United States District Court for the Eastern District of Virginia is seeking qualified applicants to fill a vacancy in the position of United States Magistrate Judge for the Alexandria division.   A full public notice and...
Tue, 08/31/2021
As previously announced via an August 20 emailed memorandum to all counsel, the Court has adopted a vaccination and testing policy applicable to counsel admitted to practice before this Court and employees of their offices who will appear in person...

Pages